I contributed to Pug. My contribution consisted of adding a few new fields to their package.json file. My initial pull request had an issue as I missed a comma, Post fixing my initial mistake I needed to correct an inconsistency with my indentation. The editor I was using caused issues as my indentation seemed to match on it, but upon reviewing it in github it still wasn’t matching. 1 more adjustment and the pull request was accepted. I was surprised to see how simple it was to contribute to a open source project.

Leave a Reply

